Bio | • Homework | Resources

Rachel Kanz

- Wednesday, February 12, 2014

ELA 6: Binder check tomorrow

ELA 7: Study for the Ch. 5 SS Test tomorrow; question log

ELA 8: Prepare for your shadow puppet skit

- Monday, February 10, 2014

ELA 6: WIT Presentation tomorrow

ELA 7: Prompt Practice, p.153 q. 1-3

ELA 8: Have a lovely evening

- Monday, February 3, 2014

ELA 6- WIT Final Project die on Fri

ELA 7- Confucius Book due Fri

SS7- Textbook 5.2 Cornell notes are due tomorrow

ELA 8- Enjoy your shadowing day!

- Monday, January 27, 2014

ELA 6 – Read ch.10 WIT and write two questions

ELA 7 – Confucius Project saying #1

ELA 8 –

1) Finish the “Myth Grid” using:

http://www.native-languages.org/legends-pourquoi.htm

2) Be prepared to present your haiku animoto tomorrow

- Wednesday, January 22, 2014

ELA 6: Read WIT through chapter 8. Quiz tomorrow!

ELA 7: Harlem Ren. Webquest & Hughes Webquest due

ELA 8: Animoto haiku due on Friday!

 

- Thursday, January 16, 2014

ELA 6- WIT ch 5-6 QM due tomorrow!

ELA 7- Have a lovely weekend!

ELA 8- Poetry quiz tomorrow (and come prepared to help grade 3 work on maps!)

 

- Tuesday, January 14, 2014

ELA 6- WIT ch 5-6 & QM due Thursday

ELA 7- No homework

ELA 8- Complete the “Theme & Mood” worksheet

- Thursday, January 9, 2014

ELA 6- WIT, ch 4; QM 4

ELA/SS 7- Complete p. 118, 1-3

ELA 8- No homework

- Wednesday, January 8, 2014

ELA 6- Read WIT chapter 3; complete QM

ELA/SS 7- Have a lovely evening

ELA 8- Task II

- Monday, January 6, 2014

ELA 6- Read chapter 1 of A Wrinkle in Time (WIT); complete QM

ELA/SS-  7- Indus Valley treasure hunt

ELA 8- Why is Whitman’s poem an elegy?